

Office of the Secretary of State

Order

Establishing Commission for Reapportionment

WHEREAS, Article III, Section Two of the Idaho State Constitution provides for the establishment of a Commission for Reapportionment under certain conditions; and

WHEREAS, the official results of the 2020 federal census have been received by the state of Idaho; and

WHEREAS, the census figures indicate that the current legislative and congressional districts are not within constitutional parameters;

WHEREAS, the appointing authorities specified in Article III, Section Two of the Idaho State Constitution have submitted their designations;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Lawerence Denney, Secretary of the State of Idaho, by the authority vested in me under Article III, Section Two of the Idaho State Constitution, and Section 72-1501, Idaho Code, do hereby establish the Commission for Reapportionment. The members of the commission are as follows:

Bart Davis of Garden City, Idaho
Tom Dayley of Boise, Idaho
Nels Mitchell of Boise, Idaho
Amber Pence of Tetonia, Idaho
Eric Redman of Spirit Lake, Idaho
Dan Schmidt of Moscow, Idaho

IN TESTIMONY WHEREOF, I have hereunto

set my hand and affixed the Great Seal of the State of Idaho. Done at Boise, the Capital of Idaho, This Twelfth day of August, in the year of our Lord, Two Thousand and Twenty-one, and of the Independence of the United States of America, the Two Hundred and Forty-sixth.

Secretary of State